Stat says Thiago made a mistake leaving Bayern for Liverpool

This post contains affiliate links. “As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.”


Thiago Alcantara was Liverpool’s most important signing during the summer, but was it a mistake for the Spaniard to switch from Allianz to Anfield?

Thiago won the Champions League with Bayern last time, with his inclusion in FIFPro The Best XI testifying to his influence on that team.

However, with the season coming to a close, he made the decision to seek a new challenge with the Premier League champions – Liverpool.

An excellent cameo at Stamford Bridge gave Liverpool fans a glimpse of what’s to come, before an injury at the Merseyside Derby ruled him out in the long run.

Thiago is now back and available, starting for the Reds against Southampton tonight, with Jurgen Klopp’s men defeated 1-0.

Thiago is a man who is not used to losing; in fact, a full calendar year passed before he did it again tonight at St. Mary’s.

Bayern have stuttered and stumbled on a few points this time, but they are at the top of the Bundesliga and remain one of the firm favorites to win the Champions League again.

With Liverpool’s recent league form reading ‘DDL’, and Thiago’s undefeated streak coming to an end, has he made a mistake moving to Merseyside?




Source link

%d bloggers like this: