Liverpool vs Wolves Predicted Starting Lineup: TV Report, Live Stream

This post contains affiliate links. “As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.”

Man Utd Vs Liverpool (How it happen...
Man Utd Vs Liverpool (How it happened)

Nathaniel Phillips

Liverpool will face Wolverhampton Wanderers on Sunday in the Premier League, and you can watch this and other Premier League matches live online.

Kick off: 19:15 BST

TV information: The game will be broadcast live on Amazon Prime

The Reds are heading into this match after a 1-0 win against Ajax on Tuesday in the Champions League that saw them secure a place in the round of 16.

This is the team we hope Jurgen Klopp will select against the Wolves:

Goalie: Alisson is likely to miss for the second straight game with a hamstring injury. Caoimhin Kelleher, who was impressive against Ajax, is ready to keep his place between the sticks.

Defending: Klopp confirmed yesterday that Trent Alexander-Arnold has returned to full training. England’s right-back has been sorely missed and could be thrown straight into the starting lineup.

Nathaniel Phillips impressed in both games he has played in the Premier League, and the 23-year-old is likely to be called up to join Joel Matip.

Midfield: Gini Wijnaldum has played in every game after the international break, and the Dutch midfielder needs a break. Fabinho is likely to start in central midfield, alongside captain Jordan Henderson and Curtis Jones.

Naby Keita has returned to first-team training, but Klopp could use him from the bench considering his physical form. Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain is recovering well, but will not be available for this game. James Milner, Xherdan Shaqiri and Thiago Alcantara remain injured.

Ahead: Roberto Firmino proved once again in his cameo against Ajax why he is so crucial to Liverpool’s attacking setup. The Brazilian is likely to start alongside Mohamed Salah and Sadio Mane, meaning fit Diogo Jota could fall to the bench.

Predicted starting lineup of Liverpool vs Wolves: Kelleher, Alexander-Arnold, Matip, Phillips, Robertson; Fabinho, Henderson, Jones; Salah, Mane, Firmino.

Source link