Learning groups from England, Scotland, Ireland, Northern Ireland and Wales

This post contains affiliate links. “As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.”

England will face Robert Lewandowski’s Poland in Group I when qualifying for the 2022 World Cup begins in March, while Scotland have once again faced Israel in Group F.

Gareth Southgate’s team entered as a seeded team and faced Poland, Hungary, Albania, Andorra and San Marino.

Scotland will be looking to qualify for a second consecutive major tournament and will face Israel, whom it has faced in each of its Nations League campaigns, as well as in a separate tiebreaker, and Denmark, Austria, the Faroe Islands and Moldova.

Wales will be tasked with taking on Belgium in a group stage dominated by rematches of recent seasons. They also face the Czech Republic, Belarus and Estonia in Group E.

Elsewhere, Northern Ireland has achieved the closest thing to a Group of Death against Italy and Switzerland, while the Republic of Ireland faces Portugal and Cristiano Ronaldo’s Serbia in Group A, both groups looking exceptionally tough.

Spain will face Sweden again, while Germany could have made the easiest group of all.

Here’s the full giveaway …

Group A: Portugal, Serbia, Republic of Ireland, Luxembourg, Azerbaijan

B Group: Spain, Sweden, Greece, Georgia, Kosovo

Group C: Italy, Switzerland, Northern Ireland, Bulgaria, Lithuania

Group D: France, Ukraine, Finland, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kazakhstan

Group E: Belgium, Wales, Czech Republic, Belarus, Estonia

Group F: Denmark, Austria, Scotland, Israel, Faroe Islands, Moldova

Group G: Netherlands, Turkey, Norway, Montenegro, Latvia, Gibraltar

Group H: Croatia, Slovakia, Russia, Slovenia, Cyprus, Malta

Group I: England, Poland, Hungary, Albania, Andorra, San Marino

Group J: Germany, Romania, Iceland, North Macedonia, Armenia, Liechtenstein

Source link