League MX referee accidentally blocks a goal-bound shot

This post contains affiliate links. “As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.”


A Liga MX referee made headlines after Cruz Azul’s victory over Toluca, accidentally blocking a shot to goal.

Cruz Azul was sailing with a two-goal lead over Toluca at the time of the incident, but still, no player wants to be left in his tracks before leaving to celebrate after realizing that the match referee has saved his goal.

That is, however, what happened in this case. It is almost inexplicable why the referee chose to make this strange tour of the face of the goal while the ball was still in play, but paid the price for having denied a goal to the home team.

There would have been a lot of investigation after the game if Cruz Azul didn’t win this game, because look at the way the referee jumps onto the shooting line and gets hit by the ball. What a nightmare!




Source link

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: