Everton vs Burnley Projected Starting Lineup: TV Information, Live Stream

This post contains affiliate links. “As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.”

Carlo Ancelotti

Everton will face Burnley at Turf Moor in the Premier League on Saturday, and you can watch this and other Premier League matches live online.

Kick off: 12:30 GMT

TV information: The game will be broadcast live on BT Sport 1 (UK)

Carlo Ancelotti’s team will be looking to bounce back after their 1-0 loss to Leeds in their last game. They face the Clarets, who have only managed one win in their last nine Premier League games.

After a positive start to the season, the Toffees are finding it difficult to maintain their momentum, and Ancelotti will look forward to a rebound in results (along with performance), especially now that he has a nearly fit team to choose from.

This is the team we hope Ancelotti will select against Burnley:

Goalie: Jordan Pickford, the first-choice goalkeeper, is ready to keep his spot in goal.

Defending: Left-back Lucas Digne is still absent for a long time. Ancelotti confirmed at a press conference that Niels Nkounkou will have some playtime against Burnley.

The 20-year-old, who joined in the summer from Marseille, has only made four appearances in all competitions. However, he has always impressed whenever given the opportunity and could replace Alex Iwobi.

Seamus Coleman is back in training, but the game may have come too early for him.

Mason Holgate, 24, failed to make an impact in the last game. He is likely to be replaced by Yerry Mina to team up with Michael Keane.

Midfield: Summer signings Allan and Abdoulaye Doucoure have formed a formidable partnership in midfield, while Tom Davies will likely keep their place.

Ahead: Ancelotti has finally found a system to get the best out of James Rodriguez, who generally excels when relieved of his defensive duties. He is expected to appear alongside Dominic Calvert-Lewin and Richarlison.

Everton vs Burnley expected starting lineup: Pickford, Godfrey, Mina, Keane; Davies, Allan, Doucoure, Nkounkou; Rodríguez, Calvert-Lewin, Richarlison.

Source link

Similar Posts