Eight Liverpool players on the UEFA Team of the Year finalists list

This post contains affiliate links. “As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.”

It’s the time of year when football fans can vote for who they think should be part of the UEFA Team of the Year.

These types of lists are almost always subjective and provoke a continuous debate about the relative merits, or not, of those who are in the final XI.

Liverpool have eight players in the final 50 who are populated as you would expect. The only real surprise in this year’s edition is that Barcelona only have one nominee in Lionel Messi.

Followers can vote for their favorite players here with the full list of nominees as follows:

Goalkeepers: Alisson Becker, Keylor Navas, Jan Oblak, Anthony Lopes, Manuel Neuer

Defenders: Thiago Silva, Virgil van Dijk, Angelino, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Dayot Upamecano, Sergio Ramos, Andrew Robertson, Presnel Kimpembe, Joshua Kimmich, Hans Hateboer, Stefan de Vrij, Matthijs de Ligt, Alphonso Davies, Juan Bernat, David Alaba

Midfielders: Thiago Alcantara, Kevin De Bruyne, Houssem Aouar, Ever Banega, Bruno Fernandes, Nico Barella, Kingsley Coman, Papu Gomez, Leon Goretzka, Kai Havertz, Jordan Henderson, Josip Ilicic, Marquinhos, Thomas Muller, Marcel Sabitzer

Strikers: Raheem Sterling, Mohamed Salah, Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo, Neymar, Kylian Mbappe, Sadio Mane, Romelu Lukaku, Angel Di Maria, Erling Haaland, Harry Kane, Joao Felix, Serge Gnabry, Ciro Immobile, Robert Lewandowski

Source link

Similar Posts